Gluten Free Soy Sauce






Gluten-free soy sauce

Beware of soy sauce if you’re on a gluten-free diet. To make soy sauce, (shoyu) soybeans are often fermented with wheat, which means danger to Celiacs.

Tamari, a sauce made by fermenting soybeans only, is a perfect alternative to soy sauce.

San-J is a great brand that you can rely on.

There are other gluten-free brands in stores but look for “gluten-free” on the label, and when in doubt call the company and ask.





Return from gluten free soy sauce to Gluten Free Diet